Contact Us

Administration Center

525 Belmont Road
Bettendorf, IA 52722
Office: (563) 332-5550
Fax: (563) 332-4372

The Maintenance Center

Office: (563) 332-6895

School Resource Officers
High School:
Deputy Jamey Fah
Phone: (563) 332-5151 ext. 5124

Junior High:
Deputy Peter Bawden
Phone: (563) 332-0200 ext. 2605
District Schools
Bridgeview Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0215
Attendance: (563) 332-0216
Cody Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0210
Attendance: (563) 332-0211
Forest Grove Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0208
Fax: (563) 332-0207
Hopewell Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-0250
Attendance: (563) 332-0251
Pleasant View Elementary:

Main Office: (563) 332-5575
Attendance: (563) 332-5576
Pleasant Valley High School:

Main Office: (563) 332-5151
Attendance: (563) 332-6132
Pleasant Valley Junior High:

Main Office: (563) 332-0200
Attendance: (563) 332-0201
Riverdale Heights:

Main Office: (563) 332-0525
Attendance: (563) 332-0616

PVCSD School Board

The next Board of Education meeting will be held

  Monday, September 25, 2023; 6:00 p.m.

School Board Calendar

Meetings are LIVE STREAMED on the

District YouTube Channel 

The Board of Education of the Pleasant Valley Community School District acts as an agent of the state in developing an educational program in accordance with the Constitution and laws of the State of Iowa. 

The seven elected members of the Board maintain the distinction between activities appropriate to the Board and administrative activities appropriate to the office of the Superintendent and district staff.  Board meetings are generally held on the second and fourth Mondays at the Belmont Administration Center.

Time & Location

The School Board meets on the 2nd and 4th Mondays of the month usually at 6:00 PM, and are held at:

525 Belmont Road
Bettendorf, Iowa 52722

Phone: (563) 332-5550

Board Elections

November 7th, 2023

7:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Candidate Filing Materials:

Candidate Guide

Affidavit of Candidacy

Nomination Petition

Signature Requirements

Board of Education Members

Kathryn Kunkel

District #1

Send Email

Brent Ayers

Brent Ayers

District #2

Send Email

Nikhil Wagle

Nikhil Wagle

District #3 - (President)

Send Email

Molly Brockmann

Molly Brockmann

District #4 - (Vice Pres.)

Send Email

Jodi Hoskins

Jodi Hoskins

District #5

Send Email

Tracey Rivera

Tracey Rivera

District #6

Send Email

Doug Kanwischer

Doug Kanwischer

District #7

Send Email

Explore Section

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.